Header Image

Board of Directors

AVCA Board Of Directors
NEXT BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING -- Tuesday, January 26, 2021
The AGENDA will be posted here. The agenda is uploaded on the Friday before the Board meeting.
The ZOOM Virtual Meeting log-in instructions will be posted here.
The Board of Directors is established by the Association Governing Documents Article 5 of the Articles of Incorporation, as the governing body of the Association.  As such, the Board of Directors has the authority to adopt rules and regulations for the community, initiate and enforce legal action on the behalf of the community, and take any other actions as permitted in the Governing documents and any State or Federal laws.  The Board members as a fiduciary have the obligation to act as an officer of a Corporate Board using best business practices to ensure the vitality of Ashburn Village Community Association, Inc.

The Board is currently comprised of seven (7) Volunteer Homeowners.  Board members are elected by AVCA homeowners at the Annual meeting held each October. The Board members serve staggered, 2-year terms as required by the AVCA Governing Documents which provides the Board with a strong level of operational continuity.
The AVCA Board of Directors can be contacted using the following email:   
Jason Mello, Director/President
Avirat Kanhere, Director/Vice President
Robert Crossett, Director/Treasurer
Anita Tierney, Director/Secretary
Stephanie Anderson, Director
Terry Brickerd, Director
Nalan Martin, Director