Ashburn Village
 
Login | Register
 
Home
About Us
Aerial Ashburn Village
Photo Album
Flashback
Board of Directors
HOA Management
Upcoming Events
Event Sponsors
Volunteer!
 
Choptank Butterfly Garden
Community Centers
Fields
Lakes & Ponds
Schools
Swimming Pools
Tennis Courts
Tot Lots
 
AER/Covenants
Facilities & Grounds
Finance Department
Documents & Forms
Newsletter
Community Policing
Helpful Phone #s
Committees
Selling Your Home
Renting Your Home
Trash & Recycling
Links
Neighborhood Watch
Snow Central
 
Welcome
Follow us on Facebook!
Follow us on Instagram
Online Registration
Sign Up for the AVSP E-Mail List
AVSP Contact List
Certifications & Instructional Class
Facility
Active Adults
Aquatics
Fitness
Marina
Tennis - Adult
Tennis - Junior
Racquetball
Special Events
Youth Programs
Schedules
VillageFest
 

 

News
 
 

Return to Archives
Stop the Farmwell Road Widening Project
Posted on Jun 16th, 2017

SIGN THE PETITION
 
A petition has been created to let the Loudoun County Board of Supervisors know the residents of Ashburn Village are opposed to the Farmwell Road widening.  If you are opposed to this project, please click on the link below to sign the petition.  Petition can be signed by every individual in the household who is 18 and over.  Residents outside of Ashburn Village can also sign it.
 
https://www.ipetitions.com/petition/stop-the-farmwell-road-widening-2
 
ATTEND THE JUNE 22ND BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MEETING
 
Ashburn Village residents who are opposed to the Farmwell Road Widening are encourage to attend the next Loudoun County Board of Supervisors (BOS) Meeting on June 22, 2017 at the Loudoun County Government Building in Leesburg.  The meeting will start at 5pm.
 
To speak at the meeting you can in advance to sign up by calling the Clerk to the Board of Supervisors at 703-777-0200. Advanced sign-ups will be taken until 12:00 noon the day of the meeting.
 
SEND EMAIL TO THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS
 
If you cannot attend the meeting and are opposed to the widening project, please consider emailing all of the BOS members and letting them know.  Their emails are below:
 
Phyllis.Randall@loudoun.gov (At Large Member)
Ralph.Buona@loudoun.gov 
Suzanne.Volpe@loudoun.gov 
Tony.Buffington@loudoun.gov
Ron.Meyer@loudoun.gov (Broad Run District including Ashburn Village)
Geary.Higgins@loudoun.gov
Matt.Letourneau@loudoun.gov
Kristen.Umstattd@loudoun.gov
Koran.Saines@loudoun.gov